The shortlisted finalists of the Sapphire Pegasus Awards have been announced. The combined scoring of the advisory board and the online voting have been added together to create a shortlist of worthy finalists. The Sapphire Pegasus Award trophies will be presented to the winners on May 29, the first day of EBACE in Room #1 of the conference area at 13:00. The presentations are moderated by the well-known British Toastmaster Richard Birtchnell. The Sapphire Pegasus shortlisted finalists are:

Business Jet Operator

  1. ABS Jets, Czech Republic
  2. Globe Air, Austria
  3. Lux Aviation, Luxemburg

Broker – Aircraft Broker, Charter Broker

  1. Air Charter Service
  2. Aviation Services Management
  3. PrivateFly, UK

Handler / FBO

  1. JETEX FBO Dubai
  2. FBO Riga
  3. Tag Aviation

Service Provider – Flight Support, MRO, etc

  1. CAE
  2. UAS International Trip Support
  3. Lufthansa Technik

Business Aviation Airport

  1. London Oxford Airport
  2. Dubai International Airport
  3. Riga International Airport

Innovation in Business Aviation

  1. AVIAA
  2. hullo Aircrew
  3. UAS International Trip Support

Lifetime Achievement

  1. Adam Twidell, Private Fly
  2. Mohammed Hosary, UAS International Trip Support
  3. Patrick Margetson Rushmore, LUX Aviation UK

Woman in Aviation

  1. Gabriella Somerville, ConnectJets
  2. Julie Black, Hunt & Palmer and BACA Council Member
  3. Nina Flohr, VistaJet

Young Talent / Start Up

  1. Andy King, FLYT – UK
  2. My Sky, Switzerland
  3. Nina Flohr, VistaJet, Switzerland

Charity / Relief Effort


Business Aviation Journalist / Topic Coverage

  1. Liz Moscrop, GearUp TV
  2. Chad Trautvetter, Aviation International News
  3. Terry Spruce, Corporate Jet Investor

Outstanding Design

  1. Design Q
  2. JETEX FBO Dubai
  3. Lufthansa Technic

Outstanding Communication in Business Aviation

  1. Emerald Media
  2. PrivateFly
  3. 8020

Business Aviation Photography

  1. Paul Cordwell, UK
  2. Tim Wallace, UK
  3. Matthias Geiger, Switzerland

Outstanding Contribution to Business Aviation

Nominations by Advisory Board. The award will be announced & presented during the press conference.